Binding: Hardcover w/Jacket
Special Attributes: 1st Editions
Subject: Literature & Fiction
Printing Year: 1977 to 1995.

Free Domestic Shipping.

Payment: PayPal. Payment must be received within 3 days of end of purchase.

Shipping and Handling: All books with Dust Jacket include a Brodart style plastic protective cover, while all are bubble wrapped, and boxed. Media Mail. International shipping decided individually.

All books are returnable, within 7 days, if not as described.


One Half of Robertson Davies

What’s Bred in the Bone

The Papers of Samuel Marchbanks

The Lyre of Orpheus

The Cunning Man


One Half of Robertson Davies: Viking/1978. ISBN: 0670526088. Markings: Published in 1978 by the Viking Press with no other printings noted, thus a first edition for this publisher at this time. Condition: Book-VGood+/Dust Jacket-VGood. Book: Bumping top/bottom spine. Dust Jacket: Shelfwear top/bottom spine. Some scuffing to panels.

What’s Bred In th Bone: Viking/1985. ISBN: 0670809160. Markings: First American Edition Pubished in 1985. Condition: Book-VGood+/Dust Jacket-VGood+. Book: Bumping top/bottom spine. Dust Jacket: Bumping top/bottom of spine.

The Papers of Samuel Marchbanks: Viking/1986. ISBN:0670811459. Markings: First American Edition Published 1986. Condition: Book-VGood+/Dust Jacket-VGood. Book: Slight bumping top/bottom spine. Dust Jacket: Slight bumping top of spine. Some fading to spine.

The Lyre of Orpheus: Viking/1989. ISBN:067082416X. Markings: First American Trade Edition Published 1989 by Viking Penguin Inc. Condition: Book-VGood+/Dust Jacket-VGood+. Book: Slight fade to top board edges. Dust Jacket: Stain on inside of jacket.

The Cunning Man: Viking/1995. ISBN:0670859117. Markings: First American Edition, plus Number Line 13579108642. Condition: Book VGood+/Dust Jacket: VGood+. Book: Small scuff on back exterior board. Dust Jacket: Pin head nick to back panel.

A Portion of the Proceeds from this Sale Will Go to Our Local CHILDREN’S MIRACLE NETWORK Foundation.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “ROBERTSON DAVIES Set of Five 1ST EDITIONS”